Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ   HOME

Board index » THE COSIMO CODE » General Discussion

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:06 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:12 am
Posts: 865
'CRACKING THE COSIMO CODE' is now available for pre-order at the ACE site (where the release date remains at August 25th):

- and at Amazon, where they list a release date of September 2:

Check out the final Track Listing:

01 - Ooh Poo Pah Doo - Jessie Hill
02 - I Got To Know - Eddie Bo
03 - Trick Bag - Earl King
04 - New Orleans Twist - Blazer Boy
05 -Something You Got - Chris Kenner
06 - We Got A Party (Part II) - The Party Boys
07 - The Joke - Reggie Hall
08 - Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye - Danny White
09 - Second Fiddle Girl - Barbara Lynn
10 - You Told Me - Willie West
11 - Gonna Get You Yet - The Tick Tocks
12 - This Is The City - Berna-Dean
13 - Who Shot The LaLa - Oliver Morgan
14 - The Monkey Speaks His Mind - Dave Bartholomew & His Orchestra
15 - Did She Mention My Name - Ronnie Barron
16 - Get Out Of My Life, Woman - Lee Dorsey
17 - 99 Plus One - June Gardner
18 - Teasin' You - Willie Tee
19 - Barefootin' - Robert Parker
20 - Tell It Like It Is - Aaron Neville
21 - Poor Sam - Earl King
22 - Release Me - Johnny Adams
23 - Lover & A Friend - Eddie Bo & Inez Cheatham
24 - Play A Cornbread Song For Me And My Baby - Joe Haywood

"The newly remastered pivotal New Orleans hits by Jessie Hill, Lee Dorsey, Robert Parker and Aaron Neville are joined by influential local recordings by Earl King, Reggie Hall, Danny White, Oliver Morgan, Willie Tee and Johnny Adams.

The Eddie Bo and Inez Cheatham track is a big funk anthem. Among the lesser-known recordings are those by the Party Boys, Joe Haywood, Dave Bartholomew (with a hot remake of his favourite, ‘The Monkey’) and Ronnie Barron (whose ‘Did She Mention My Name’ is written and produced by Mac “Dr John” Rebennack).

Features stellar producers Allen Toussaint, Harold Battiste, Dave Bartholomew and notably Wardell Quezergue, with outstanding session men including Nat Perilliat and Red Tyler (saxes), George Davis (guitar) and Smokey Johnson (drums).

18 tracks new to Ace CD. Notes by John Broven."

CDTOP-1402_1_383_383.jpg [ 28.77 KiB | Viewed 6316 times ]

Get Yourself One!

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

Board index » THE COSIMO CODE » General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: